USDA Announces New Members of the Advisory Committee on Minority Farmers

(Washington, D.C., July 13, 2020) – U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue today announced the appointment of 15 members to serve on the Advisory Committee on Minority Farmers. The newly appointed members serve terms of up to two years through 2022.

“USDA is excited to announce new members of the Minority Farmer Advisory Committee,” said Secretary Perdue. “This diverse committee of talented farmers will play an important role in advising the USDA on challenges and opportunities that minority farmers in the United States may face.”